8 things about Sarahah app you must know before downloading
Sarawak app’s craze is continuing unabated. From teens to youngsters everyone seems to be hooked to it. The app is reportedly among the most downloaded apps both on Apple’s App Store and Google’s Play Store. Though the app, which means ‘honesty’ in Arabic may have all the right intentions, it surely is not being used in all honesty. Several users have reported of receiving harassing messages on the app.
Here are 8 things that you must know about Sarahah app before downloading it …
Yes, you can send messages to people without having an account on this app. You can do this by clicking on the user ID that your friends have been sharing. This will redirect you to the Sarahah website, where you will find the dialogue box to send the message directly to anyone you wish on the app. sarahah app importance
This app allows you to communicate with others but only with those who have an account on Sarahah. You need the Sarahah ID of the person in order to send him/her the message. sarahah app importance sarahah app importance
This app is an anonymous app, meaning that you will not get to know who is sending you messages. You can send a text messages to anyone, without revealing the identity of the sender.
You cannot reply to the messages you receive on this app. The only options you have are to share the massage on social media or mark the message as a ‘Favourite’.
For those who do not wish to receive messages from a certain person, this app gives you an option to block them. Once you block a contact, their message will also disappear from your account. But, it will not tell that person that he/she has been blocked. Also, this is an irreversible action. sarahah app importance sarahah app importance
Nowhere in the Sarahah app is there an option to delete your account. If you go to Settings, it only gives you an option to Logout. For removing your account, you will have to go to its website (either on desktop or your WAP site) and go to Settings. Once you click on this, you will find the option of ‘Remove account’. Clicking on this will finally able you to delete the account for good.
The curiosity to know who exactly is sending you a particular message, has led to a scam that is being circulated on this app. A message saying “Announcement: A lot of people have been asking for a site to reveal anonymous senders. Now here you have it at www.sarahahexposed.com”, is doing rounds on this app but it is not true. These fake websites are only out to make money. Once you open the website, it looks kind of legitimate with all the real-time comments down below.
Police departments in US cities of Kansas, Michigan and New Zealand have warned parents against the app. There is no age verification in the app. Instead of giving constructive criticism, many teens are using the app for cyberbullying.
Keep Visiting AlphaTrick For More Tech News Like This